20.1 C
Johannesburg
Sunday, February 18, 2018
Advertisement

Re-wire your brain to be a wiser leader

Dr Renata Schoeman | Leadership Lecturer and renowned Psychiatrist | University of Stellenbosch Business School (USB) | renata@renataschoeman.co.za | www.usb.ac.za |By understanding the neuroscientific...

Robo-directors in the boardroom!

Patrick Bracher | Director | Norton Rose Fulbright | patrick.bracher@nortonrosefulbright.com | www.nortonrosefulbright.com/za/ |Artificial intelligence (AI) is rapidly developing and may in the future get a seat...

The digital age demands communicative leadership

Gys Kappers | CEO | Wyzetalk | gys.kappers@wyzetalk.com | www.wyzetalk.com |With technology integrated into virtually all aspects of business, it has become easy to...

Hotlines help fraud and corruption detection!

Clayton Thomopoulos | Director & Certified Fraud Examiner | Deloitte Risk Advisory | cthomopoulos@deloitte.co.za | www.deloitte.com |A fraud and ethics hotline remains a critical mechanism in...

Principle-Based Leadership

Dr. Gerhard van Rensburg | Director | Future Leaders Africa | gerhard@futureleaders-africa.co.za | http://futureleaders-africa.co.za |Principle-based leadership simplifies and grounds the multifaceted concept of leadership...

DU’s key tool to drive public trust?

George Tshesane | Director: Public Sector | Deloitte | gtshesane@deloitte.co.za | www.deloitte.com |A rigorous focus on delivery is key to government winning public trust....

Rising risk tide for directors!

Lee Astfalck | Director | Norton Rose Fulbright | lee.astfalck@nortonrosefulbright.com | www.nortonrosefulbright.com |State capture, growing public discontent fuelled by social media at the activities...

Organisations need ethics disaster management plans

Professor Leon van Vuuren | Executive: Business and Professional Ethics | The Ethics Institute | leon.vanvuuren@tei.org.za | www.tei.org.za |Recently, several prominent and previously reputable organisations...

Managing the generation gap

Andries Brink | Services Leader | PwC | andries.brink@pwc.com | www.pwc.com |Different visions of the future and concerns about business issues persist between the...

When to quit as a director?

With the financial and governance issues that have affected the reputation and financial health of companies such as Eskom and Oakbay Resources and Energy...
- Advertisement -

LATEST NEWS

MUST READ