6 C
Johannesburg
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Advertisement

Big data for human behavior

Hulya Balikci | Online Reputation Manager | NATIVE VML| hulya.balikci@native.co.za | www.vml.com | “Big Data” has became a popular term recently and it refers to the huge...

Organisation Design for Uber Times

“Doing business in Uber times” has become a metaphor for doing business in a digital world of algorithms, automation, artificial intelligence and non-stop disruption....

Africa’s Economic Performance improves in 2017

Africa’s economic outlook improved in 2017 compared with 2016 and is expected to gain momentum in 2018. GDP growth in 2017 is expected at...

Traditional healer (Sangoma) medical certificates

Lianne Freedman | CEO | EconoServ | lianne@econobee.co.za | www.econoserv.co.za | The issue of medical certificates that come from traditional healers is a sensitive issue that needs...

Capturing the Generation Z opportunity?

Rachel Thompson | Insights Director | GfK South Africa | rachel.thompson@gfk.com | www.gfk.com/en-za/ | South Africa has a youthful population, with more than 66% of...

PROFESSIONAL ACCOUNTABILITY! …HAS THE WEB OF CORRUPTION DECAYED OUR TRUST?

The tidal wave of corruption, which has swept through South Africa, has been subject to public scrutiny and may potentially result in criminal prosecution...

Flexibility – does South Africa’s labour legislation allow for this? 

Gillian Lumb | Regional Practice Head, Director | Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr | gillian.lumb@cdhlegal.com | www.cliffedekkerhofmeyr.com | Discussions surrounding labour law in South Africa can be...

Negative leadership perception requires resilience

Dr Jopie de Beer | CEO | JvR Africa Group | jopie@jvrafrica.co.za | www.jvrafricagroup.co.za | People in leadership positions often behave badly, which may be the...

WEF Global competitiveness report – A time for reflection

Willie Botha | Senior Executive: Assurance and Practice | SAICA | willieb@saica.co.za | www.saica.co.za | The World Economic Forum’s (WEF) Competitiveness Report 2017-2018 that was...

DELEGATION: The key for motivation and productivity

Mark Orpen | Chief Executive Officer | The Institute of People Development | mark.orpen@peopledev.co.za  | www.peopledevelopment.co.za | A large managerial role entails making people work,...
- Advertisement -

MOST POPULAR

HOT NEWS